art in heaven

so in another look I read your words

so in another way I feel

your pain or pleasure

so in another way I find myself

in wonder in empathy

this is a constant love and sorrow

a reminder, a wake up call

one is never truly alone

then why can we not communicate by thought

this trembling internet

only at the speed of light

constructed by qwerty

don’t we all have a black box

records our flight

is this the soul?

wrong or right

I feel so small and humble

at all the words

from people I have never met

all we say to art and to connect

this cloud

this shroud

this silent shout out

it would not matter though I were dead

for the cloud is shouting but not my head

I just turn inside out

read it all backwards

upside down…

Leave a Reply

