truly i am a thin sin…

so sits me, belly full and glass

this is ok is it not

my little respect a sort of prayer

thankful in my circular world

 

my little circular world

creaks and groans under the real

this real is the highway of infinite sorrow

all the people who are on the way

that have not belly and glass

 

what do I become

nothing is a good start

what do the people of sorrow and hunger become

and I the thankful helpless for them

I do believe there is empathy and love within me

but I am just one of many selfish idiots

that thinks because my belly is full…

2 Responses to “truly i am a thin sin…”

  1. I loved this! It completely made sense to me, such a refreshing way of expression

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

